Citizens Advice Fareham

Free, confidential advice.

Whoever you are.

Contact Us for Advice on 03444 111306

Welcome to Citizens Advice Fareham

Helping the people of Fareham since 1942 with impartial, independent advice on money, debt, housing, consumer problems, family & relationship issues, employment worries and more.

News

Notices & new developments

Our Outreach at Locks Heath Library has changed days

Our lovely adviser will still be at Locks heath Library every week - but they will be there on Tuesday afternoon form 12:00 - 16:00 starting on the 30th April

Paid Vacancy

We have a paid vacancy for an Advice Session Superviser, for 16 hours Tuesday & Wednesday 9:00am - 5:00pm on a fixed term contract until 31st March 2020

Go to our Paid Vacancies Page to see more details and make an online application

Universal Credit

At Fareham we can support you to make a new claim for Universal Credit, from first steps to first payment.

You can get support through online chat, visiting us in our offices, or by calling freephone 0800 144 8 444

For more information go to our help to claim page

Closures

We are closed on Good Friday (19th April) and Easter Monday (22nd April)

30th April 2019 Fareham Library Building is closed all day, there will be no Citizens Advice service in Fareham Library. We will still provide an outreach drop in service at Highlands Hub, adviceline is available on 03444 111 306 and webchat is also available on the national citizens advice website


Citizens Advice Fareham will be closed until 12:30pm on the following dates for essential staff training:

Thursday 18th April 2019

Other closures later in the year:

  • Monday 6th May 2019 ( Bank Holiday)
  • Friday 17th May 2019
  • Monday 27th May 2019 (Bank Holiday)
  • Monday 17th June 2019



  • Tuesday 16th July 2019
  • Wednesday 21st August 2019
  • Thursday 19th September 2019



  • Friday 21st October 2019
  • Monday 18th November 2019
  • Tuesday 17th December 2019